Who is Progress and What Makes Progress Unique?

Progress Industries is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization that provides services and support for people with physical and intellectual disabilities in central Iowa to realize dreams and exercise real choices about where they live, work and socialize. Progress Industries offers a wide range of comprehensive services for people with disabilities and other life challenges. By providing a continuum of quality services and community education, we tackle issues and barriers facing people with disabilities.

Our service model focuses on the abilities of individuals and approaches service delivery as a partnership, respecting the needs and desires of each individual. This person-centered approach allows us to support and respect the people we serve, as well as to foster their independence.  

P.I. is CARF (Commission on Accreditation for Rehabilitation Facilities) accredited for its programs in Community Employment Services, Organizational Employment Services, Community Housing, Community Integration and Supported Living.

Progress Measures outcomes in all areas of home, work, and community. Outcomes are measured for efficiency, effectiveness, service access and satisfaction, and reviewed and communicated on a quarterly basis. 

Board of Trustees

Progress Industries

Bret Doerring – Chair
Sandy Ham – President, CEO and Asst. Secretary
Brian Buch – Vice Chair
Amy Davis – Treasurer
Jeff Hoebelheinrich – Secretary
Dr. Mary Entz
John lee
Carol Jones
Carol Sipfle
Jeff Wright


P.I. Foundation

Geri Doyle – Chair
Sandy Ham– President, CEO and Asst. Secretary
GeorgAnne Talsma – Vice Chair
Rob Kahn – Treasurer
John McNeer – Secretary
Brian Buch
Amy Davis
Bret Doerring
Cheryl Ritter
Chris Vernon
Myrna Ver Ploeg

Leadership

Progress Industries prides itself on the long-term dedication, experience and knowledge of its leadership team.

Sandy Ham                                                    
President and CEO
sandy.ham@progressindustries.org

 

Mark Cahill     
Controller
mark.cahill@progressindustries.org

Melissa Butler     
Communications Director
melissa.butler@progressindustries.org

Scott Miller 
Compliance Director
scott.miller@progressindustries.org

Carol Stonner
Executive Assistant
carol.stonner@progressindustries.org

 

Teresa Wermager
Human Resources Director
teresa.wermager@progressindustries.org

Marlene Wozniczka
HCBS Director
marlene.wozniczka@progressindustries.org

Ruth Neal
ICF Director
ruth.neal@progressindustries.org

  
Close Menu