Who is Progress?

Progress Industries is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization that provides services and support for people with physical and intellectual disabilities in central Iowa to realize dreams and exercise real choices about where they live, work and socialize. Progress Industries offers a wide range of comprehensive services for people with disabilities and other life challenges. By providing quality services and community education, we tackle issues and barriers facing people with disabilities.

Our service model focuses on the abilities of individuals and approaches service delivery as a partnership, respecting the needs and desires of each individual. This person-centered approach allows us to support and respect the people we serve, as well as to foster their independence.  

P.I. is CARF (Commission on Accreditation for Rehabilitation Facilities) accredited for its programs in Community Employment Services, Community Housing, Community Integration and Supported Living.

Progress measures outcomes in all areas of home, work, and community. Outcomes are measured for efficiency, effectiveness, service access and satisfaction, and reviewed and communicated on a quarterly basis. 

Sandy Ham, President and CEO

Boards of Trustees

Progress Industries

Jody Eaton – Chair
Sandy Ham – President, CEO and Asst. Secretary
John Lee – Vice Chair
Amy Davis – Treasurer
Kelly Mitchell  – Secretary
Carol Jones
Samantha Means
Judy O’Connor
Caitlin Otto
Carol Trease
Michelle Ouren
Mark Cahill

P.I. Foundation

Brian Buch– Chair
Sandy Ham – President, CEO and Asst. Secretary
Chris Vernon – Vice Chair 
Rob Kahn
, Treasurer
Jeff Hoebelheinrich – Secretary
Amy Davis
Mike Guy
Cheryl Ritter
Myrna Ver Ploeg
Geri Doyle
John McNeer
John Lee
Kelly Mitchell

Leadership

Progress Industries prides itself on the long-term dedication, experience and knowledge of its leadership team.
Sandy Ham                                                    
President and CEO
sandy.ham@progressindustries.org

Melissa Butler     
Communications Director
melissa.butler@progressindustries.org

Stefanie Squire     
Controller

stefanie.squire@progressindustries.org

Scott Miller 
Compliance Director
scott.miller@progressindustries.org

Shelly Nesheim
Human Resources Director
shelly.nesheim@progressindustries.org

Marlene Wozniczka
HCBS Director
marlene.wozniczka@progressindustries.org

Angela Carmell
ICF-ID Administrator
angela.carmell@progressindustries.org